House of Yoga LogoClass Pass

hot yoga

The House of Yoga not only offers the widest range of different yoga styles, it even has its own Hot Yoga room.

For our yogis we offer a wide range of different Hot Yoga styles & Pilates with infrared heat. Infrared radiation can be supportive in the treatment of back and joint problems. In our "Deep Stretch" classes infrared heat is perfect for relaxing the muscles. In our more active Hot Yoga classes (e.g. Hot26, Hot60, Pilates, Vinyasa Flow, Easy Flow) the intensive sweating has a positive effect on the immune system and trains the cardiovascular system gently.

In Hot Yoga, training and heat meet directly. The following overview explains how practicing at around forty degrees has an effect on health and what you need to keep in mind.

Basically any style of yoga can also be practiced "hot". However, the so-called Hot26 is considered typical, in which a sequence of 26 positions (asanas) is performed at 38 - 40 degrees Celsius. The hot yoga variations range from relaxed deep stretch at a comfortable warm room temperature to various vinyasa flow combinations and strengthening power yoga or Pilates. Hot Yoga promises relaxation and fitness at the same time.

Our Hot Team consists of certified Bikram yoga teachers who teach exclusively Bikram Dialog and certified Hot26 teachers who teach a freer Hot style. We also have great, creative Hot Vinyasa teachers. Our teachers are some of the most sought after in and around Vienna, Austria and beyond.

With us you are in safe hands, we have the right Hot Class for every level. From beginner to full professional there is something for everyone.

Health benefits of Hot Yoga

The increased temperature during hot yoga has several advantages: the tissue is already warmed up when practicing, which is easy on both muscles and joints and makes the body more flexible overall. In addition, the tropical temperatures are said to have a particularly beneficial effect on heart and circulation. Although newcomers often have to struggle with a lack of endurance at the beginning, the body quickly gets used to this state of emergency. If you don't let the heat get you down right away, the training will soon make itself felt effectively. Practitioners report improvements in flexibility, fitness, high blood pressure - and mood. In addition, the metabolism is boosted and calories are burnt off by themselves.

Possible risks of Hot Yoga

Despite the positive effects of training, caution is also required when doing Hot Yoga. Participation is at your own risk - heart patients are generally advised against this intensive training. At the beginning, the hot workout can be quite demanding on the circulation and can sometimes cause dizziness or nausea. Beginners should therefore listen to their own body and not measure themselves against other participants. In any case, the focus is not on competitive sports, but on physical well-being.

Inferno HOT Pilates

We even have Inferno Hot Pilates!

Maybe you have heard of it, Hot Inferno Pilates (HIP) or Inferno Hot Pilates (IHP) is a new and very effective way of training!

Infernohotpilates is a High Intensity Interval Training (so it is also known as HIIT. The training creates lean muscle mass, burns fat (accelerates metabolism and provides up to 48 hours of afterburning!) and improves overall fitness. It strengthens the entire trunk, improves circulation and flexibility - noticeable from the first session!

You train HIP, IHP or HIIT in a heated room (at about 35 degrees) on a yoga mat, which reduces the stress on joints and muscles to a minimum. You practice to cool music, which gives the training together an additional motivating kick and fun factor.

If you are looking for a real physical challenge or just want to do body shaping, our Infernohotpilates classes are perfect.

deep stretch

If you prefer a little less heat, then just come to our Deep Stretch classes. Here the heat is reduced from 38-40 degrees to a comfortable 32 degrees.

Preventing dehydration

Hot Yoga and Pilates is a very humid affair and you should always have a towel with you. In a heated yoga studio, several liters can be sweated out, which increases the need for fluids immensely. Therefore dehydration is the biggest risk factor. You are allowed to take drinks with you, however, you should not drink anything during the session unless the teacher specifically announces water breaks. To prevent dehydration, teachers regularly remind students to drink more during the day and up to one hour before the start of the lesson.

We also help you to save your wallet. With us there are no additional costs for hot units. Despite additional expenses (heating, cleaning etc.) it is our concern to make Hot Yoga & Pilates affordable.

arrange a meeting

You have questions about Hot Yoga or would like to try it out?
Then visit us for your Hot Yoga session at the House of Yoga, Triester Straße 14, 2351 Wiener Neudorf!

to the online appointment >>

Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter for updated information, specials and workshops happening at House of Yoga.

Thank you! Your registration was successful!
Unfortunately something went wrong! Your registration could not be completed.
Book online >>

House of Yoga LogoClasspass

Hot Yoga

Im House of Yoga gibt es nicht nur das reichste Angebot an unterschiedlichen Yogastilen, es gibt sogar einen eigenen Hot Yoga Raum.

Für unsere Yogis bieten wir eine große Auswahl verschiedenster Hot Yoga Stile & Pilates mit Infrarot Wärme an. Infrarot-Strahlung kann unterstützend bei der Behandlung von Rücken- und Gelenkproblemen wirken. In unseren „Deep Stretch“ Stunden ist Infrarot Wärme perfekt zur Lockerung der Muskulatur geeignet. In unseren aktiveren Hot Yoga Stunden (z.B. Hot26, Hot60, Pilates, Vinyasa Flow, Easy Flow) wird durch das intensive Schwitzen das Immunsystem positiv beeinflusst und das Herz-Kreislauf-System schonend trainiert.

Beim Hot Yoga treffen Training und Hitze direkt aufeinander. Wie sich das Praktizieren bei rund vierzig Grad auf die Gesundheit auswirkt und was es dabei zu beachten gibt, erklärt dir hier folgender Überblick.

Grundsätzlich kann jeder Yogastil auch "hot" praktiziert werden. Als typisch gilt jedoch das sogenannte Hot26, bei dem eine Abfolge von 26 Positionen (Asanas) bei 38 - 40 Grad Celsius ausgeführt wird. Die Hot Yoga-Varianten reichen aber von entspanntem Deep Stretch bei wohlig-warmer Raumtemperatur über verschiedene Vinyasa Flow-Kombinationen bis hin zu kräftigenden Power Yoga oder Pilates. Damit verspricht Hot Yoga Entspannung und Fitness zugleich.

Unser Hot Team besteht zu einem Teil aus zertifizierten Bikram Yogalehrern, die ausschließlich Bikram Dialog unterrichten und zum anderen Teil aus zertifizierten Hot26 Lehrern, die einen freieren Hot Stil unterrichten. Außerdem haben wir ganz großartige, kreative Hot Vinyasa Lehrerinnen. Unsere Teacher gehören mitunter zu den begehrtesten in ganz Wien und Umgebung, österreichweit und über die Grenzen hinaus.

Bei uns bist du in sicheren Händen, wir haben für jedes Level die geeignete Hot Klasse. Von Anfänger bis Vollprofi ist für jeden etwas dabei.

Gesundheitliche Vorteile von Hot Yoga

Die erhöhte Temperatur beim Hot Yoga bringt einige Vorteile mit sich: Das Gewebe ist beim Praktizieren bereits aufgewärmt, was sowohl Muskeln als auch Gelenke schont und den Körper insgesamt beweglicher macht. Außerdem sollen die tropischen Temperaturen besonders förderlich auf Herz und Kreislauf wirken. Obwohl Neulinge anfangs oft mit fehlender Ausdauer zu kämpfen haben, gewöhnt sich der Körper rasch an diesen Ausnahmezustand. Lässt man sich von der Hitze nicht gleich unterkriegen, macht sich das Training bald effektiv bemerkbar. So berichten Praktizierende von Verbesserungen in Flexibilität, Kondition, Bluthochdruck – und Laune. Zudem wird der Stoffwechsel angekurbelt und Kalorien verbrennen dabei wie von selbst.

Mögliche Risiken beim Hot Yoga

Trotz positiver Trainingseffekte ist beim Hot Yoga auch Vorsicht geboten. Die Teilnahme erfolgt auf eigene Verantwortung – Herzpatienten wird von diesem intensiven Training grundsätzlich abgeraten. Denn zu Beginn kann das hitzige Workout für den Kreislauf recht anspruchsvoll sein und mitunter Schwindelgefühl oder Übelkeit hervorrufen. Deshalb sollten Anfänger gut auf den eigenen Körper hören und sich nicht an anderen Teilnehmenden messen. Im Vordergrund steht ohnehin nicht der Leistungssport, sondern das körperliche Wohlbefinden.

Inferno HOT Pilates

Bei uns gibt es sogar Inferno Hot Pilates!

Vielleicht hast du auch schon davon gehört, Hot Inferno Pilates (HIP) oder Inferno Hot Pilates (IHP) ist eine neue und sehr effektive Trainingsart!

Infernohotpilates ist ein High Intensity Interval Training (also ist es auch bekannt unter HIIT. Das Training schafft schlanke Muskelmasse, verbrennt Fett (beschleunigt den Stoffwechsel und bietet bis zu 48 Stunden Nachbrenneffekt!) und verbessert die allgemeine Fitness. Es kräftigt den gesamten Rumpf, verbessert den Kreislauf und die Flexibilität – spürbar ab der ersten Einheit!

Du trainierst HIP, IHP oder HIIT in einem geheizten Raum (bei ca 35 Grad) auf einer Yogamatte, was die Belastung der Gelenke und Muskeln auf ein Minimum reduziert. Praktiziert wird zu cooler Musik, was dem gemeinsamen Training noch einmal einen zusätzlichen Motivationskick und Spaßfaktor verleiht.

Wenn du eine richtig körperliche Herausforderung suchst oder einfach nur Body Shaping machen möchtest, sind unsere Infernohotpilates Klassen perfekt.

Deep Stretch

Falls du etwas weniger Hitze bevorzugst, dann komm doch einfach in unsere Deep Stretch Klassen. Hier wird die Hitze von 38-40 Grad auf wohlige 32 Grad runter gefahren.

Dehydration vorbeugen

Hot Yoga und Pilates ist eine äußerst feuchte Angelegenheit und du solltest immer ein Handtuch dabei haben. Im beheizten Yoga-Studio können mitunter mehrere Liter ausgeschwitzt werden, was den Flüssigkeitsbedarf ungemein erhöht. Deshalb stellt Dehydration den größten Risikofaktor dar. Getränke dürfen zwar mitgenommen werden, allerdings sollte während der Einheit möglichst nichts getrunken werden außer der Lehrer sagt gezielt Wasserpausen an. Um Dehydration vorzubeugen, erinnern Unterrichtende deshalb regelmäßig daran, untertags und bis eine Stunde vor Beginn umso mehr Flüssigkeit zu sich zu nehmen.

Wir helfen dir auch dabei deinen Geldbeutel zu schonen. Bei uns gibt es keine zusätzlichen Mehrkosten für Hot Einheiten. Trotz zusätzlichen Aufwand (Heizung, Reinigung usw) ist es uns ein Anliegen Hot Yoga & Pilates erschwinglich zu machen.

Termin vereinbaren

Du hast Fragen zu Hot Yoga oder möchtest es einfach mal ausprobieren?
Dann besuche uns für deine Hot Yoga Einheit im House of Yoga, Triester Straße 14, 2351 Wiener Neudorf!

zum Online-Termin >>

Newsletter

Abonniere unseren Newsletter für Neuigkeiten, Specials und Workshops rund um unser House of Yoga.

Danke! Deine Anmeldung war erfolgreich!
Leider ist etwas schiefgelaufen! Deine Anmeldung konnte nicht durchgeführt werden.
Online-Termin >>